Tata Nexon Features and Engine Specifications

Tata Nexon
Tata Nexon

Tata Nexon

Tata Nexon Features

The Tata Nexon comes with cool features like a big 10.25-inch touchscreen for entertainment, a digital display for the driver, automatic air conditioning, a spot to wirelessly charge your phone, comfy seats that can cool down and adjust height, a system to control your speed on the highway, and special paddles to change gears easily. Plus, it has a super sound system with nine speakers and extra bass, all thanks to JBL and Harman technology.

Tata Nexon Engine Specifications

The Tata Nexon offers a choice between two engine options: petrol and diesel. The petrol variant is equipped with a 1.2-liter turbocharged engine that delivers 120 horsepower and 170 Nm of torque. On the other hand, the diesel variant features a larger 1.5-liter engine capable of producing 115 horsepower and 260 Nm of torque.


When it comes to transmission options, the petrol version of the Nexon provides four different choices. These include a 5-speed manual transmission, a 6-speed manual transmission, a 6-speed automated manual transmission (AMT), and a newly introduced 7-speed dual-clutch transmission (DCT). The DCT is a type of automatic transmission known for its smooth and efficient gear shifts.


In contrast, the diesel variant of the Nexon offers two transmission options. These are a 6-speed manual transmission and a 6-speed automated manual transmission (AMT). The AMT provides the convenience of automatic gear shifting without the need for manual intervention.


Recently, Tata has expanded the availability of more affordable AMT transmission variants for the Nexon. This move aims to cater to a wider range of customers who prefer the convenience of automatic transmissions. By offering a diverse range of transmission options, Tata aims to meet the varying preferences and needs of its customers, ensuring a satisfying driving experience for all.

Tata Nexon Safety Features

When it comes to safety, Nexon has got you covered with six airbags included as standard. It also comes with hill assist to help you navigate slopes, an electronic stability program (ESP) for better control, a tyre pressure monitoring system (TPMS) to keep an eye on your tire health, and a 360-degree camera to help you see all around your car.


Other Tata Cars That You Can Check:


Tata Tiago EV

Tata Tiago NRG


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *